MY STORIES MY SUCCESS 

Posted: January 15, 2017 in UNLEASHIDEA INC.


1. I am so honoured to be invited to share my success story @dayus4heaven #BreakingBarriers

2. I discovered my passion for humanity and affinity for change while I was in the university. #BreakingBarriers

3. I would defend my friends from bullies and openly challenge something I don’t understand #BreakingBarriers

4. Then I started co organising events with some friends, we kicked off with a pageant and award #breakingbarrier

5. I did that till i graduated, then I went to the NYSC camp and couldn’t stay still, I just had the need to do something #BreakingBarriers

6. It was at that point I realised my passion wasn’t something I should handle with levity, It was a calling from God #BreakingBarriers

7. I organised my first programme while still serving in Jos, the “Project Capable” all secondary school summit #BreakingBarriers

8. Then of course I registered the organisation as a “Business name” first and then I continued with the projects #BreakingBarriers

9. To be honest I always ask myself how did I get here lately but then I realised that my determination helped me #BreakingBarriers

10. The road has not been easy, I have been rejected more than the times I was accepted but my passion beats every “NO” #BreakingBarriers

11. From a young corper with dreams I saw myself thinking big, looking at ways I could break protocols and also aim very high #BreakingBarriers

12. I have never started anything without talking to God first ,I make sure i commune with God before rolling out publicly #BreakingBarriers

13. I also learnt not to ever announce things prematurely till I’m ready to execute it to a conclusive end #BreakingBarriers

14. On that note I will also like to advice every entrepreneur out there “NEVER ANNOUNCE ANYTHING PREMATURELY” #BreakingBarriers

15. I have never engaged in a project or cause that won’t affect my life in a positive way. #BreakingBarriers

16. From “Project Capable” , “Walk against Rape” and @WomenofRubies , every project has touched a nerve in me # BreakingBarriers

17. I also don’t dwell so much on disappointment,Once i hear a NO I start looking for where to get a YES #BreakingBarriers

18. People have looked down on me, one person even told me one time she only gives her number to important pple #BreakingBarriers

19. I don’t let people’s bad energy damage my positive vibe, Yes I breakdown sometimes but I never dwell for too long #BreakingBarriers

20. As an Entrepreneur you need to Believe in yourself, It’s the first personal account you should open in your head #BreakingBarriers

21. I learnt also the power of Having a defined Purpose; Not to follow trends ,2 have great goals & be determined to achieve it #BreakingBarriers

22. I also realised the beauty of belonging to Networks that add value to my life early enough, not gossip networks #BreakingBarriers

23. I learnt also learnt to Embrace my imperfection and work things out like a queen even when I feel hopeless #BreakingBarriers

24. When God gave me the vision to start the @womenofrubies Platform , I was scared for two years to launch out #BreakingBarriers

25. I had written my proposals and I just kept them in my work station at home, FEAR of the unknown drew me back #BreakingBarriers

26. One day I woke up and said to myself this project must come to life, destinies were attached to it and I have to move #BreakingBarriers

27. That’s how I broke the two years of barrier, fear and procrastination, I started by publishing it in the SUN Newspaper #BreakingBarriers

28. I didn’t go to a school of journalism neither did I have prior experience of being a columnist, I learnt on the job #BreakingBarriers

29. I faced my fear head on and it paid off , with God’s help of course #BreakingBarriers

30. Same way I have handled every project at Rubies Ink ,I just make the move and start from wherever I am with what I have #BreakingBarriers

31. What’s your fear? What’s holding you back from starting that project? If U don’t get rid of it,U will remain on same spot #BreakingBarriers

32. One of my secret tools also is “Consistency”, I make sure to always put my work out there no matter how big or small #BreakingBarriers

33. Here are some success nuggets I’d like to share #BreakingBarriers

1. Who are you Networking with? Can they help you live your purpose , if the answer is NO then change your Network #BreakingBarriers

2. Don’t be afraid to admit you don’t know everything and always strive to boost your skills. Be humble! #BreakingBarriers

3. You don’t have to broadcast your moves, they will speak for themselves. Stop Talking and Start Working #BreakingBarriers

4. Be Inspired by successful people not intimidated . #BreakingBarriers

5. Don’t let anyone make you feel your dreams are too high or big. You can do it ! #BreakingBarriers

34. The most important part of Breaking Barriers is to always commit everything to God first..Everything! #BreakingBarriers

35. Lastly, “To thyself be true” , Don’t “overpackage” to impress anyone. Do YOU!!!! #BreakingBarriers

Want to use this medium to appreciate Esther Ijewere Kalejaiye for sharing those experiential and inspirational words on #BreakingBarriers 

Remember with God its people like us that succeed in life.  

Leave a Reply

