CONTROLLING YOUR DEMONS

Posted: May 17, 2016 in UNLEASHIDEA INC.

image

#BreakingBarriers WEEK 19

Controlling your demons .. When I say demons it seems scary doesn’t it ? But everyone of us have one.. #BreakingBarriers

It’s so easy to lock yourself then go through the routine. That’s where your self will comes into play. #BreakingBarriers

I have to fight that urge! It will be very hard because it’s “familiar”  …it seems like the right thing to do. #BreakingBarriers

Now I am aware of the pattern so when I fail at a project when I begin to beat myself up and see I’m locking myself in the room #BreakingBarriers

Everything becomes negative. . Slowly but surely..chronic depression Is setting in.. #BreakingBarriers

Then I lock myself in the room.. then search for alcohol or drugs to “help” forget it .. #BreakingBarriers

It works for an hour..after the “high”..I’m back to square 1..sad . depression is kicking in. I begin to think of other things I failed in. #BreakingBarriers

For example. I am an over achiever (perfectionist my demon is depression because if it’s not perfect I look down on myself) #BreakingBarriers

Now I am aware of it. What do i do next? #BreakingBarriers

You just believe it’s just my “character “..there’s nothing I can do. #BreakingBarriers

So how exactly do you control it ? #BreakingBarriers

1. Be aware of your demons – if you do not know what your demons are ; you will lack the ability to even see that it’s destroying you. #BreakingBarriers

2. Be aware of the patterns – So if I have suffered depression before and I know that it starts slowly.. I over analyse the failure.. #BreakingBarriers

What I have seen that our demons always try to find a way to ruin our lives I know it seems like I’m ” reaching ” but it’s the plain truth #BreakingBarriers

And even when you think you have it under control..  It finds a way! Always looking for that crack to creep back out. #BreakingBarriers

Only you truly know what your demons are! And only you can fight them, so you have to make the tough decision to do it and not be ruled by it. #BreakingBarriers

Check yourself and make sure you not slipping back #BreakingBarriers

If it’s not controlled properly. So always have an inner dialogue with yourself..#BreakingBarriers

You still need to keep watching yourself , because it’s in you .it’s a character flaw that can surface anytime #BreakingBarriers

However keep in mind that when you done with the journey and you feel you rehabilitated. #BreakingBarriers

If you feel you can’t do it alone; your self will isn’t so strong. Go out and ask for help, we have people who can help you with the journey #BreakingBarriers

It’s not the end of the world. You will get out eventually , know it’s a process
It’s all in the mind! You can stop by following those 2 steps. #BreakingBarriers

For some peeps who can’t stop stealing/ acting out wen angry etc and they promise that it’s the last time but they “feel” they can’t control it #BreakingBarriers

Now! While you going through this process. Know that you might fail! And it’s perfectly okay! #BreakingBarriers

You need to know it’s a battle and in battles.. You need to come prepared! And be willing to fight for your freedom #BreakingBarriers

@dayus4heaven thank you so much for having me on #BreakingBarriers

Like to appreciate my dearie Lolo for those insightful words. Thanks a bunch.

Thanks fam ❤❤❤ for staying tune tonight on #BreakingBarriers

Remember with GOD its PEOPLE like US that SUCCEED in LIFE.

Host : Adedayo Olabamiji
Twitter : @dayus4heaven
Blog : unleashidea.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

