MASTERY OF FEAR

Posted: March 25, 2016 in Uncategorized

image

#BreakingBarriers Week 12

1. Hello to all amazing followers of the #BreakingBarriers Series and thank you for joining us today to share, learn and grow.

2. Thank you @dayus4heaven for bringing me on the #BreakingBarriers platform to craft in my insight and colour the canvas beautifully.

3. Today, I will be sharing on the topic: Mastery Of Fear! #BreakingBarriers
Instead of saying the stuffs you’ve read in books and the countless theories about fear, I’ll tread the practical path. #BreakingBarriers

5. I’ll share with you experientially how we have been mastering fear in our daily lives and how to pitch a leap from there. #BreakingBarriers

6. Actually, fear happens to us all! To haggard 80-year old to the pompous 19-year old to the ‘fearless-inclined’ babies. #BreakingBarriers

7. Our usual response to fear is fight or flight – kick it in the face or we bury our face in widespread timidity. #BreakingBarriers

8. Students, afraid of failure, cheat! They write on the palms and laps, bribe exam officials and use mercenaries. #BreakingBarriers

9. Employees, scared of retirement, forge their age! While their true age counts, their false age will meet retirement soon #BreakingBarrier

10. Clergymen hate meager congregation, some will try all ‘emotional gymnastics’ to keep the members coming. Fear Huh? #BreakingBarriers

11. Volunteers know that nothing is free, not even in Freetown! They are afraid of losing unpaid employment. Oh yeah! #BreakingBarriers

12. Fear happens to us and that’s okay. Oh Yes! How will you know that you’re winning if there isn’t any barrier to break? #BreakingBarriers

13. I entered ‘hot soup’ at 13 years old, my 1st public speaking; I nearly fell off the stage in church. My spine moved. #BreakingBarriers

14. Later, I continuously looked myself in a standing mirror, kept speaking and rehearsing. Now, it’s fun and pleasurable. #BreakingBarriers

15. In 2012, despite fear, I travelled for 48hours+ on road with people I have never met before to Cote D’Ivoire. #BreakingBarriers

16. Despite my fear of strangers, I was in Abidjan for 2mths w/ people who spoke the language I haven’t mastered till now #BreakingBarriers

17. I learnt that if you’re afraid of strangers, strangers will be afraid of you too! Like beget Like; Fear beget Fear. #BreakkingBarrier

18. Despite fear, today, I have eaten delicacies in more than 6 countries that I careless about the names of the food. #BreakingBarriers

19. We’re afraid of everything – food, mosquitoes, sun, perfume, rat, and so on. See, fear inhibits your limitless nature! #BreakingBarriers

20. For years, I knew that I could make products that’ll transcend borders, yet I fed my fear instead of nurture my faith. #BreakingBarriers

21. Now, I’ve created 3 online courses – paid and free — even when I felt I was an amateur. ‘Who will buy?’ was my fear. #BreakingBarriers

22. On Monday 28th March, I’ll be dishing out 5 Unusual Secrets of Using Google To Get Scholarships, New Clients & Jobs. #BreakingBarriers

23. Now, I coach MSc students & top executives. With solutions, nobody cares that I have an unrelated B.Sc certificate. #BreakingBarriers

24. @jakechukwu tore my fear of networking @SocialGoodNG launch. Now, nobody is too tall, big or small for me to approach. #BreakingBarriers

25. You, I know you’ve got some juicy ideas in your head but fear is eating you up. Get up, your solution is a tweet away. #BreakingBarrier

26. My friend, you have a choice! Allow fear to kick your butts into success or allow it to rough-handle you into failure. #BreakingBarriers

27. Writing isn’t my hobby, yet in 2015, in holdup, I wrote 150+ articles from scratch and published a few. Fear? Damn it! #BreakingBarriers

28. Despite fear, in 2015, I wrote & self-published a book ‘Why Pray When You Can Easily Worry’. So I’m an author too? Oh! #BreakingBarriers

29. Despite fear of financial feasibility, I left my job last year and founded @PrikkleAcademy to create unschooled Education. #BreakingBarriers

30. Let me ask you an unusual question: What is NOT stopping you from chasing your dreams? Tweet your answer Now! #BreakingBarriers

31. Despite fear, I presently live in a rural community with wacky internet and no electricity, yet making a difference. #BreakingBarriers

32. I miss all conferences and networking that happens in the city, but I’m bringing hope and digital access to rural areas. #BreakingBarriers

33. Fear says: ‘Will it make sense? ’I say: A farmer doesn’t pull up the flowers to check if the roots are coming on.#BreakingBarriers

34. You should make things happen, the nation’s economy shouldn’t control your life. You should die empty, despite fear! #BreakingBarriers

35. Friends, what you are afraid of is also afraid of you! You either scare the hell out of fear or it loots your wealth. #BreakingBarriers

36. Before, I thought scholarships were only for the so called 1st-class students; my fear and doubt was broken last year. #BreakingBarriers

37. Though I bagged a B.Sc with 2:2, I applied for an Intl. scholarship last year and was 1 of the 3 Nigerians selected. Hmm #BreakingBarriers

38. The rest of the scholarship story is for another day. It was a huge barrier in my mind that was seamlessly broken. #BreakingBarriers

39. Today, get out of the rut of over-analysis paralysis. Be clear on what you want and despite fear, beat the path to it. #BreakingBarriers

40. Let me give another funny example before leaving my twitter wall to rest for tonight. #BreakingBarriers

41. At 22, I’d never asked a girl out. Despite fear, I proposed to my dream girl. She said YES after 2 months on hold. #BreakingBarriers

42. The fact that we sleep, walk, eat, type, daily, is a proof that despite fear of the worst happening, we still do it! #BreakingBarriers

43. We’re afraid of accidents, but we still travel; we are afraid of poverty, but we still spend like there’s no tomorrow. #BreakingBarriers

44. We’re afraid of scarcity but we still share; we’re afraid of unemployment but we still send our kids to school. Yea? #BreakingBarriers

45. We’ve been mastering fear in our own ‘little’ ways. We’ve been victors! Let’s translate that success to bigger things. #BreakingBarriers

46. To really master fear, just ACT! Yes, do it afraid! #BreakingBarriers

47. Finally, as @MichaelHyatt said, “More often than not, being brave means doing it scared!” #BreakingBarriers pic.twitter.com/C0id2WCmur

48. Thank you all for following the #BreakingBarriers session tonight. It was awesome sharing a bit and listening to you guys. Go and Sparkle!

49. Thank you again @dayus4heaven host of #BreakingBarriers#YouAreLimitless#YouAreAmazing Keep spreading this spice! (Hearty Cheers 🙂

Thanks Damilola for facilitating  #BreakingBarriers. It was an insightful and experiential session. Am glad to have hosted YOU!

Great fam, don’t hesitate to share, comment and ask questions where necessary.

I remain an agent of #BreakingBarriers

Host : Adedayo Olabamiji
Twitter : @dayus4heaven
Blog : unleashidea.wordpress.com

Posted from WordPress for Adedayo Olabamiji – @dayus4heaven

Leave a Reply

